IEEE Communication Society is the second largest academic group of IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineer), which was founded in 1952, and has more than 40000 members in the world and 6 chapters in China. As the only chapter of Chinese Northeast Three Provinces, Harbin Chapter has 71 members including 5 student members distributed in the colleges and universities of Harbin, Shenyang, Changchun and Dalian.